Access key navigation


1414

Alarmnummer Schweiz

Anrufen


+41 333 333 333

Aus dem Ausland

Anrufen


content

The new Rega app

Icon alert

Alert Rega: With the Rega app, you can alert the Rega Operations Centre with a single swipe and your position coordinates are automatically transmitted. This can save valuable time in an emergency. The free Rega app can be used both in Switzerland and abroad. In addition to the position coordinates, the personal details stored in the Rega app are transmitted to Rega and a telephone connection is set up with the Operations Centre. After speaking with the person raising the alarm, Rega will initiate a rescue if necessary.

Icon test

Practise for an emergency with the test alarm: In order for the app’s location feature to work, the GPS signal must be activated in the smart phone settings. It is particularly important to note that in order to raise the alarm via the Rega app, sufficient mobile phone reception is necessary. The Rega app also has a test alarm to allow you to practise for an emergency. 

New features

Icon share position

Share position with Rega: Share your position coordinates in the background with Rega – so that in an emergency a rescue can be carried out as efficiently as possible . This feature transmits the location of the smartphone to the Rega Operations Centre at regular intervals. If a search operation is necessary, Rega’s mission coordinators can access the database and ascertain the last known position of the smartphone.

Share position with contacts: Share your position coordinates with friends and family, for example, when you are out on a hike. The selected persons are sent a link enabling them to access a map displaying your current position. As soon as the app user disables the feature, the data is automatically deleted. This additional feature is available exclusively to Rega patrons.

Icon monitor activity

Monitor activity: The Rega app can also monitor your activity – such as when you are out and about on your own. Users can specify up to three emergency contacts, who will be automatically notified by means of a voice message if the app user is unable to acknowledge an automatic confirmation request on their smartphone or does not move for a certain period of time. This additional feature is exclusively reserved for use by Rega patrons. 

 

How to enable the additional features for Rega patrons:

1. Download the Rega app for iPhone or Android or update your Rega app to the new version 2.0.
2. Open the Rega app on your smartphone.
3. Click on “Configure now” and follow the instructions.
4. Activate the additional features for patrons: in the app, select the menu option, "Patron", at the bottom of the screen.
5. Select "Patron login" and enter your personal patronage number and the area code of your home address.

You can find your patronage number on your patronage card. 

Any further questions?

Do you have any questions regarding our mobile app? Here you will find helpful answers.
 FAQ for Rega app

App Store SwitzerlandRega app for iPhone
Download the Rega app for your iPhone now.
App Store Switzerland
 

Google Play SwitzerlandRega app for Android
Download the Rega app for your Android Smartphone now.
 Google Play Switzerland


The Rega website is accessible in accordance with the AA+ criteria laid down by the Access for All foundation. However, please note that the videos produced by Rega are excluded from this certification as they do not contain subtitles.

Further information

Become a Rega patron

Thank you for your support

Become a Rega patron!

Back to top

Access Key-Navigation


1414

Alarmnummer Schweiz

Anrufen


+41 333 333 333

Aus dem Ausland

Anrufen


Inhalt

Die neue Rega-App

Icon alarmieren

Rega Alarmieren: Mit der Rega-App können Sie mit einem Wisch die Rega-Einsatzzentrale alarmieren und Ihre Positionsdaten werden automatisch übermittelt. So kann bei Notfällen wertvolle Zeit gespart werden. Die kostenlose Rega-App kann in der Schweiz und im Ausland genutzt werden. Zu den Koordinaten werden die in der Rega-App gespeicherten Personalien an die Rega übermittelt und eine Telefonverbindung mit der Einsatzzentrale hergestellt. Nach telefonischer Rücksprache mit dem Alarmierenden leitet die Rega dann die Rettung ein.

Icon Testalarm

Mit Testalarm den Ernstfall proben: Damit die Ortungsfunktion der Applikation funktioniert, muss das GPS-Signal in den Smartphone-Einstellungen aktiviert sein. Besonders wichtig: Für die Alarmierung über die Rega-App braucht es ausreichend Mobilfunk-Empfang. Weil der Ernstfall geprobt sein will, verfügt die Rega-App über einen Testalarm.

Neue Funktionen

Icon Position teilen

Position mit Rega teilen: Teilen Sie Ihre Positionsdaten im Hintergrund mit der Rega - für eine möglichst effiziente Rettung im Notfall. Diese Funktion sendet in regelmässigen Abständen den Standort des Smartphones an die Rega-Einsatzzentrale. Im Fall eines Sucheinsatzes können die Einsatzleiter/innen der Rega auf die Datenbank zugreifen und die letzte bekannte Position des Smartphones ermitteln.

Position mit Kontakten teilen: Teilen Sie Ihre Positionsdaten mit Verwandten und Freunden, zum Beispiel auf einer Wanderung. Die ausgewählten Personen erhalten einen Link, über den sie Zugriff auf eine Landkarte mit Ihren Positionsangaben erhalten. Sobald der App-Benutzer die Funktion deaktiviert, werden die Daten automatisch wieder gelöscht. Diese Zusatzfunktion ist Rega-Gönnern und -Gönnerinnen vorbehalten.

Icon Aktivität überwachen

Aktivität überwachen: Die Rega-App ermöglicht neu, dass Sie ihre Aktivitäten überwachen können, zum Beispiel, wenn sie allein unterwegs sind. Nutzer können bis zu drei Notfallkontakte hinterlegen, die mit einem automatischen Anruf informiert werden, falls der App-Nutzer nicht in der Lage ist, die automatische Abfrage auf seinem Smartphone zu quittieren oder er sich für längere Zeit nicht bewegt. Diese Zusatzfunktion ist Rega-Gönnern und -Gönnerinnen vorbehalten.

So schalten Sie die Zusatzfunktionen für Gönnerinnen und Gönner frei:

1. Laden Sie die Rega-App für iPhones oder Android-Geräte herunter oder aktualisieren Sie Ihre Rega-App auf die neue Version 2.0.
2. Starten Sie die Rega-App auf Ihrem Smartphone.
3. Wählen Sie «Jetzt konfigurieren» und folgen Sie den Anweisungen.
4. Zusatzfunktionen für Gönner freischalten: In der App am unteren Bildschirmrand Menüpunkt «Gönner» wählen.
5. «Login für Gönner» wählen und persönliche Gönnernummer und Postleitzahl Ihres Wohnortes eingeben.

Ihre Gönnernummer finden Sie auf Ihrem Gönnerausweis.

Weiterführende Links

 Häufige Fragen zur Rega-App

iOS App Store SchweizRega-App für iPhone
Laden Sie die Rega-App jetzt für Ihr iPhone herunter.
App Store Schweiz  

Google Play SchweizRega-App für Android
Laden Sie die Rega-App jetzt für Ihr Android-Smartphone herunter.
 Google Play Schweiz


Die Rega-Website ist barrierefrei gemäss den Kriterien AA+ der Stiftung "Zugang für Alle". Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass die von der Rega produzierten Videos nicht Bestandteil der Zertifizierung sind, da sie über keine Untertitel verfügen.

Weiterführende Informationen

Gönner werden

Danke für die Unterstützung

Werden Sie Gönner!

Rega-Helikopter aus Holz

Jetzt im Rega-Shop

Rega-Helikopter aus Holz

Zum Seitenanfang

Fusszeile

  • Facebook-Seite der Rega, externer Link in neuem Fenster
  • Xing-Kanal der Rega, externer Link in neuem Fenster
  • Youtube-Kanal der Rega, externer Link in neuem Fenster